Upside Down You’re Turning Me!

Standard

I can’t decide if this bird’s stripes remind me of Beetlejuice’s suit OR good fashion design!
Such a pretty bird.

Through Open Lens

Black-and-white Warbler

F/6.3, 1/500, ISO 1100.

Black-and-white Warbler

Day 120 / 365

I too used to swinging upside down from the tree when I was young. But I think he has me beat.   🙂

Interesting Fact: Black-and-white Warblers have an extra-long hind claw and heavier legs than other wood-warblers, which help them hold onto and move around on bark. ( http://www.allaboutbirds.org/guide/Black-and-white_Warbler/lifehistory )

View original post

Leave a Reply

