So I’m not a hypochondriac – Entry for 3/5/2015

Standard

20150304 165643 by EdibleShoes

Can any of you decipher this? The doctor wouldn’t tell me my results last week over the phone causing me to wait a week to see him, then a HOUR and a HALF wait till I got him actually in the room and he glosses over the other results but tells me my ESR is high and I have some serious inflammation going on.

No shit Sherlock.
I haven’t been feeling 100% since I went on that shitty Sprintec in August of 2014.
Anything that starts with ‘S’ is evil now – Even before this when I was on Sensa as a diet I felt sick and bloated.
I had bouts of ‘swelling pain’ as best as I can put it around my liver area.
Two weeks ago on a Thursday I forced myself to go to the doctor because I was having heart palpations for three days strait. I thought it anxiety but I don’t really have much to worry about at the moment that would cause this kind of chest pain; after I went to the doctor I had to wait a week for blood to be taken because there were no appointments available.
See my major gripe with medical professionals are they either make me wait a long time or they do not fully explain things.
I knew something was wrong and he told me on my first visit, nothing was wrong.
He took a EKG, it came back fine.
Blood work comes back and he has to say now something is wrong, another EKG and nothing shows up.
He says nothing is wrong with my liver or kidneys…But why do I have a white film on my tongue?
Lately I’m also suffering from EXTREME burning in my stomach, I don’t think this pain I experienced Monday night was acid reflux.
It was …That pain I wouldn’t wish on anyone it was so bad I passed out; yet I didn’t go to the doctor because I knew he wouldn’t do anything for me. My final symptom that started up was joint arthritis in my hands; its gotten really bad to where I’ll wake in the morning like I was clutching something for dear life.

Its times like this I really miss my mother or at least some guiding force that would step forward, take my hand and explain things and help me out. I have to make an appointment with a cardiologist now, I seriously hate having to dig out the book of doctors my medical plan has – I feel its just a list of people who will fail me.

I feel so miserable right now because it could be anything and for two years strait I knew something wasn’t right but the doctors I went to said nothing is wrong with me. I’m seriously considering a new DM, he was suppose to write me a prescription and this is the second time he failed to do so.

I am not happy.

-Bad touch Bear

10 thoughts on “So I’m not a hypochondriac – Entry for 3/5/2015

  1. The medical profession pretty much sucks all round! I know it is really terrible in UK.
    And I really hate when you go to the doc Knowing something is wrong and they tell you it isn’t!
    Extreme burning in your stomach – might that be an ulcer? I don’t know – but you feel really awful with that too (my brother-in-law has ulcers)
    Sorry for your terrible service. I hope you do get some answers in the end – and then a treatment plan that works!

    Like

    • I actually visited one last week Monday and while she took a look at my upper GI finding it very inflamed; I’m going back the upcoming Monday to hear final results.

      I seriously hope she doesn’t just say its IBS.
      IBS is like a baby with ‘collic’ – a general term used to describe a variety of symptoms but not understanding where or why it happens.

      Have you ever had similar stomach problems?
      How would you describe heart burn? Does it actually reach around your heart?

      I do need a new DM; I think with my current insurance though it is common practice to make patients wait a hour+ till seen by any doctor since I have yet to be proven wrong.

      Like

      • I have some gastro issues for which I take medication daily. Heartburn is a burning tightness in the chest cavity near the heart. I also have throat closing/food stuck feeling issues and I’ve had my throat stretched in order to help with that (I know, sounds random).

        Like

      • That sounds very…Strange! Having your throat stretched – It sounds more like food allergens. I just have extreme stomach burning that does not reach my chest area, if I bend over after eating I will throw up without gagging and the bloating and inability to pass gas. Did your symptoms worsen after child birth?

        Like

  2. Have you had any update on these tests ?

    These results aren’t right, very high cholesterol levels with too low mch mcv, at first look these would hint towards you being anemic, but need proper tests to identify the problem, get in touch with your doctor about b12 and folic acid levels.

    Like

    • My doctor didn’t even think twice about the other things. At the end of the day I need to get a new DM. He did nothing about the sed rate which when normal is never over 30, while here its 100. My cholesterol has been like that since 2013, the target range is 200 and below so its not a worrying point. You’re 21′ from DA right? I generally don’t write journals there – Its not the community for it.

      Like

      • Like I said the doctor I have, the DM did nothing and said to basically take some aspirin and it’ll clear itself up…. To get a new doctor I need to talk to the enrollment office since I don’t have a traditional health plan; I have the shitty kind that involves referrals and long waits; so sayin that I haven’t seen a new DM yet.

        I have little faith in the medical community these days; this isn’t the first doctor I’ve been to that didn’t address my issues.

        Like

Leave a Reply

