Keep away, Entry for 11/26

Standard

Cold, hail-rainy like weather should be kept away unless you’ve stocked your fridge, are wearing a bra and/or pants – otherwise you should seek out a source of warmth and a take-away menu.

Wasabi cheese could be kept away from a macaroni & cheese if you wish to keep it delicious.

‘I’ Should keep away from my e-mail for a while, to avoid tempting sales and running up my charge card.

I don’t enjoy cold damp weather. I don’t like cooking adventures that turn food bad. I don’t much like the holidays…Well issues 1 & 3 are half truths.

I DO enjoy cold weather when the place I’m in has heat; right now the steam heat is equating to nothing and I refuse to close the window. I DO like the idea of people gathering under the guise of well wishing and a charitable exchange but I greatly dislike the compusitatory fakeness of some well wishing, the extravagant spending on gifts and the over abundance of food.

What happened to modesty?
My Thanksgiving came a week earlier than usual – I went on a little trip upstate to my Aunt’s country home. As tradition with my family, after the meal and during desert we choose how we will gift give this year. Last year’s idea was ‘cute’, that is as best as I can describe it. You bring one gift, unisex, that is worth thirty dollars. What did I buy? Well scratch cards are unisex. I bought 26 singular scratch cards, a bag of sour cream and onion chips and a tin of Hershey chocolate. I wrote on the package that I deceptively wrapped like a dog’s head – ‘All that and a bag O’ chips’. I DIDN”T think my only female cousin would take that gift.

I feel my idea was good, but real time all she won was 6 dollars and a another scratch off; I felt guilty.
Thank god this year we went back to the usual names on a piece of paper. On the piece of paper naturally we write what we want.

This year I want my items bought at the cheapest place (Walmart), Goldbond body cream, Eucerin body wash for dry skin, two acrylic filled pillows and a warm scarf. I’ve torn through eBay and bought seven hats, never going above 5 dollars and free shipping; naturally a deal like this comes from China. I hope they are warm.

Keep away cold weather, please keep away.
My fingers are cold while typing, I have torpedo nipples and resorted to ‘THINKING’ about pants.
Its suppose to snow Thursday, that’s Thanksgiving.

Good thing I’m not going outside…Well I don’t plan to except to do Laundry.
I wonder how my banana bread tasted…I hope my Auntie didn’t feed it all to the birds – but then there was way too much food over the weekend.

Think I’ll go and bake another loaf, I have 4 bananas in the fridge liquefying and one in the freezer.

Thanks for reading,

-Bad touch Bear

Leave a Reply

