L’Shana Tovah! Welcome nightmarish new year!

Standard

I bet dear readers, you were hoping for a uplifting and informal essay on ‘Apples, Honey and the Jewish New year’ as today’s entry.

 

Instead I get up to find this waiting for me. nooo by EdibleShoes

Not only does the newspaper front page frighten me so does the note she left! Out of the two Aunts I have, this one makes me the most insecure. She is that family member that gloats about recent successes and has that I am better than you quality in so many different ways. She is also the Aunt who is on mind medicine; perhaps the description I’ve given you is something I made up. None the less this is how I perceive her due to how conversations develop.

ANYWAY. If you are perhaps a creative person, you might have this trait.

NO by EdibleShoes

JOKING. Kinda.
I had JUST gotten the living room to how I like it; a certain level of clutter where I can find what I want quickly while still seeming clean. This picture is NOT a representation of that clutter; this is ALL the things I own that cannot fit in the 5 small draws and three hangers allotted to me OR the 3 cardboard boxes behind the couch. My books, some of my art supplies, Financial paperwork, half finished art projects, finished art projects, videogames, language material and then just ..Stuff I acquired over time.

Just sitting here is making me anxious, this level of … these MOUNTAINS of THINGS, is making me upset. OH LADY OUTSIDE BE QUIET, STOP SINGING TO YOUR NEPHEW IN CANTONESE I DONT WANT TO HEAR ABOUT HOW EASY IT IS TO SWEEP!

‘(`;x ∩ x; ′)’

I tried once to learn Cantonese, like Russian and Italian. All I’ve managed to learn is the odd word here and there – But anyway. HELP. I NEED HELP.

I DONT WANT TO SEE THIS AUNTIE. I DONT WANT TO REORGANIZE MY THINGS. I WANT TO WATCH THE REST OF GOTHAM’s  1st EPISODE AND PLAY WITH BISMUTH.

 

Engaging panic mode!

-Bad touch bear

NOOOO by EdibleShoes

Can you spot the two cats in this last photo?

One thought on “L’Shana Tovah! Welcome nightmarish new year!

Leave a Reply

