Burt’s Bees Wild Cherry & Vanilla Bean review

Standard

I ♥ Honey.

Honey beesI believe in its health benefits as well as cosmetic value. Whenever I come across a street fair selling honey; I ask the seller loads of questions before buying. ALWAYS BEWARE OF THE QUALITY! Anyway, this post is about my review on Burt’s bees two newest Lip Balm’s Wild Cherry and Vanilla Bean; a post about honey would be another time.

You can see from the picture I own quite a bit of their lip balms. I’ve tried EVERY Balm they have including the Island with Passion fruit (Fun to smell, not so much wearing) and the Medicated (If you have Eczema like I do, NEVER use medicated.)

Wild Cherry: helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, beeswax (cera alba), ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, fragrance (parfum), prunus cerasus (bitter cherry) seed oil, lanolin, ammonium glycyrrhizate, canola oil (huile de colza), glycine soja (soybean) oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, tocopherol

Ingredient wise I didn’t know what Ammonium glycyrrhizate was and had to look it up, its basically a salt that softens and is a flavor enhancer. My guess was its related to glycerin which is used in products as preservation. Out of the two, I liked this one the best. The ingredients listed are short, it reminded me of a tea I have and then of those old fashioned cherry cough drops (not really appealing). This lip balm, unlike my artificial tea, has 0 calories and I keep sniffing my lips. I look silly I’m sure. I rate this a 7/10 on the likelihood that I will use all of it.

Vanilla bean’s Ingredients: Helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, beeswax (cera alba), flavor (aroma ), ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, lanolin, ammonium glycyrrhizate, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, canola oil (huile de colza), glycine soja (soybean) oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, tocopherol, vanilla planifolia fruit extract, vanilla tahitensis fruit extract
Oh. Already I see something I don’t like about this balm; Shea butter / butyrospermum parkii. There is absolutely NOTHING wrong with Shea butter – but I feel in a lip balm it affects the durability of the stick. The Mango, Acai, Coconut + Pear and one other have used Shea and ALL of them melted on me, got mushy, after a while made my lips so soft I had to be careful on acid and extreme weather exposure. Not everyone is like this I’m sure and I will still give this particular stick a try. Scent wise, it reminds me of a Vanilla chapstic from Avon but the scent in this one isn’t as Artificial. Does it compare to fresh Vanilla Bean? Kinda?I like Vanilla Ice cream, but as a scent – body wise or lip wise this one didn’t didn’t do it. 6/10 – It is more probable I will try and pawn this off on someone due to it being Vanilla – and it has the Shea in it.

I know for Chanukah what I’m asking for – hopefully Walmart sells them cheaper than Walgreens. I paid 3.99 each; On Burt’s website its 3.50 each. If I bought this in CVS or Stop and Shop I KNOW it would have been more. When I bought Blue berry & Dark chocolate I recall it cost close to 5 dollars

It took me too long to write this review and my tea went cold, the news is on already!
Reminds me of another entry I’ve been meaning to do. Hi new watchers! Sorry for the massive amounts of entries; I just had a bit to think about lately

– Bad touch Bear

3 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Wild Cherry & Vanilla Bean review

Leave a Reply

